Drawing on Metal class!

I will be teaching Drawing on Metal – July 14 through 18, 2014.

white daisy necklace

Class will cover my technique for applying color to copper and some fabrication based on time available.

Class size is limited to 8 students to allow for plenty of individual attention.   $975 covers class, lodging (shared room) and meals from the evening of July 13 through breakfast on July 19.   Class will run from 9:30 am to 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday, with open studio in the evening. Wild Acres is a beautiful retreat located in the mountains of North Carolina.  We will be in the company of many other artists in various media so there will be lot’s of creative energy.  You can check out the venue at their website www.WildAcres.org.  If you are interested in registering for class you can do so by e-mailing me at dkjewelry@msn.com.

Come hang out in the mountains with me, make some colorful jewelry, drink some wine, go on a hike, make new friends….a good time will be had by all!wildcares_amphthtHP

 

~ by debkarash on March 29, 2014.

8 Responses to “Drawing on Metal class!”

  1. Do we register with you or through wildacres?

  2. This sounds incredible Deb but unattainable as I live in the land down under. Do you have an online tutorials available ?
    Cheers
    Robyn

  3. Hi Deb,

    Thanks for the email. I am fully booked for July but am open in Aug. If you do another class like the one for July in Aug., let me know as I would love to come and learn more. I have been using the techniques I learned from you a lot. I will send along a picture of a pendant I completed that is tri-level using your techniques. It was the hardest thing I have done and turned out okay.

    All the best- Kathy Lamb

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  4. I`d love to go again, let me see. I send you a big hug and a kiss!
    I`ll let you know as soon as possible.
    Thanks Deb

  5. Hi Deb,

    Would you ever consider coming to the Connecticut area? Would love to take your class! and love, love your beautiful work.

    Sincerely,

    Linda Staphos Wosczyna http://www.staphoscollection.com

Leave a Reply

 
