Like going home

IMGP0739This Saturday, November 23, I will be back in Marshall, NC to take part in the Marshall Handmade Market. We started this show when I still had my studio at Marshall High Studios and it still has that homey feeling that comes from a group of friends getting together to throw a party, but at this party you get to take home some great art and craft. Marshall has a special kind of charm that I have always struggled to put into words but it will always feel a bit like home to me. Maybe that’s because it was the first place I landed when I moved to North Carolina. It’s where I made friends and established my place in the WNC arts community. It’s where my relationship grew and my work flourished. Many of you have heard me go all gooey about Marshall before but that’s okay because it’s sincere. It’s a special place and I can’t wait to see my friends in Marshall this Saturday.  David will be joining me in my booth with his very popular mica earrings,  Come on out and spend the day in this charming place enjoying some great art. Have a bite to eat, stroll along the French Broad River, and take home something special for the holidays. You can read all about it in the Mountain Express at http://www.mountainx.com/article/54316/Class-project

~ by debkarash on November 20, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
