Join me at Wild Acres in North Carolina

deb at bench wnc

photo by Christopher Shane for WNC magazine

 

copper flowerI still have room in my fabrication class at Wild Acres in Western North Carolina.  Only $650 includes the workshop, room, and board, after school cocktails, and, if you like, a little field trip to my studio, Penland School of Craft, and to Crimson Laurel Gallery to see my current 2 person show – “Strange Offerings: Beyond the Garden Gate”  You can e-mail me at dkjewelry@msn.com for the registration form.   I promise a serene location in the Blue Ridge Mountains and plenty of laughs.  A good time will be had by all and you will leave with lots of new fabrication skills.

~ by debkarash on July 17, 2013.

5 Responses to “Join me at Wild Acres in North Carolina”

  1. Too bad there is a significant amount of time between this workshop and the color on metal. Otherwise, i could have somehow justified taking both of them 😉

  2. Deb, how I wish I could! My husband’s illness is so unpredictable now that I cannot make commitments in advance of any kind. I will go Tryon Arts and Crafts tomorrow though and talk to the small silversmithing group to make them aware. I would love to be there or in your color class. Maybe in the future. Ursula Shuler

    Sent from my iPad

    • Oh, Ursula, I wish, too, that you could come but don’t worry. There will be more classes in the future. I hope your situation improves and thanks for spreading the word for me.

  3. HI DEB, MY NAME IS ALEJANDRA, I LIVE IN MEXICO, I WOULD LOVE TO TAKE BOTH COURSES, THE COLOR ONE AND THIS ONE, WHEN IS IT GOING TO TAKE PLACE? ENAD WHERE?

Leave a Reply

 
