Be nice…

from "Carnivorous Garden" 5 pc. set with base

from “Carnivorous Garden” 5 pc. set with base

Recently I read  a blog post that I found really disturbing.  If you aren’t aware of Daily Art Muse, you really should be.  Susan Lamuto has generously spent her time and energy bringing beautiful work to our attention every day.  She has been through a lot in the past year or so and hasn’t always been able to make her daily posts.  It’s hard to imagine but there are actually people who have sent her mean posts complaining that she hasn’t posted every day.  Come on now, the blog is free, and full of beautiful objects that we might not see without her guidance.  Let’s be nice, let’s be supportive, let’s treat another member of our tribe with love and gratitude.  Check out her blog and also the classes that she offers to artists.  I think you will enjoy what you find.  It’s one of only a few blogs that I follow.

This brooch seemed appropriate for the content of this post, if I could, I would stick my tongue out at those selfish, unkind people.

~ by debkarash on July 16, 2013.

8 Responses to “Be nice…”

  1. Well said!

  2. Deb – Thank you so much for this post. I have been uplifted and humbled by the response from my readers. I love advocating for artists, teaching artists, sharing with artists. Sweet souls like you remind me of why I love it so. And that brooch? AWESOME!

  3. I guess I don’t understand unkind people !! My mother always told me ” If you can’t say anything nice , then don’t say anything at all . “

  4. AMEN!

  5. Deb, this is a great shout out! I love DAM and now WAM…..anything but a grateful thank you to Susan is just wrong!! That’s why they made a delete key!!

  6. Like you, Deb, I’m tired of meanness, lack of compassion and kindness towards our fellow human beings I see on the web. What ever happened to that old instruction from our Mothers: “If you haven’t anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all.” We could do well to heed that advice.

Leave a Reply

 
