giraffeLadies of Idyllwild, you were so much fun.  We had a terrific fabrication class.  I only wish it could have been longer.  My whole class made big strides last week.  I was proud of everyone.  Idyllwild is a great place to take a workshop and I can’t wait to go back and teach again.  Here are a couple of samples of what we accomplished.  I especially loved my assistant, Gina’s, rocket pin.  We covered a lot in 5 days but I think everyone went home with new techniques and some inspiration!   We covered design, rivets, paste solder, working in layers, proper pin findings the easy way and so much more.  There is still room in the fabrication class that I’m teaching at Wild Acres in North Carolina in August.  Contact me for more information.  It’s a great deal and a beautiful place.  By the way, after a week at Iyllwild I got to have breakfast with this beautiful giraffe.

the lovely ladies of Idyllwild

the lovely ladies of Idyllwild

this was one students work for the week...nice job

this was one students work for the week…nice job Kristi

 

Gina's rocket pin

Gina’s rocket pin

~ by debkarash on June 26, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
