A little help from my friends…

"new

photo by Sanders Visual Images — logo by Design One — graphic design by Marisa Falcigno

This necklace turned out to be one of my favorite pieces and I just had the fabulous Marisa Falcigno design new banners for my booth using Larry Sanders’ beautiful photo and my logo which is the work of Design One in Asheville, NC. You’ve heard the saying ” it takes a village,” well in a sense we all need our creative “village” to be successful. Sometimes we feel that because we are creative that we need to do it all ourselves but I find it best to turn to my talented friends for certain things. I’m so pleased with my new banners and I am also very excited to announce that this necklace, entitled “The Gift” will be included in the upcoming book, 500 Art Necklaces.  I have just returned from a glorious month in Key West (more on that later) and am packing again to head off to the Buyers Market of American Craft in Philadelphia and directly on to the American Craft Council show in Baltimore, MD and then on to Australia to teach 3 workshops.  It’s already stacking up to be an exciting year so stay tuned …I can’t wait to see what’s next.

watch for my work in the upcoming book 500 Art Necklaces, published by Lark Books

watch for my work in the upcoming book 500 Art Necklaces, published by Lark Books

~ by debkarash on February 9, 2013.

One Response to “A little help from my friends…”

  1. It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to
    be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read even more things about it!

Leave a Reply

 
