Black Friday at Flow

I spent today at Flow. For those of you who don’t know, Flow is a shop that I own with 9 other artists in the small town of Marshall, NC. It’s as hand made and local as you can get! It was heartwarming to have a busy day at Flow with so many people stopping in to start their holiday shopping by purchasing beautiful hand made goods produced right here in Western North Carolina. Thank-you to all of those shoppers and to all of you who are making an effort to shop local and shop hand made this year. As an artist and shopkeeper I am truly grateful.

20/20

In related news, my exhibition of brooches, 20/20, will remain up at Flow until late December. All of the pin/pendant pieces are priced at $320.20 until the end of the year, after which the price will go up. No pressure…………..
Don’t forget to enjoy the holiday season when you can and let it be about connections rather than possessions.

~ by debkarash on November 23, 2012.

3 Responses to “Black Friday at Flow”

  1. Deb – I was wondering if you had any plans to teach your drawing on metal class in Texas in 2013? I still would love to attend one! Also, how much do you charge for a 3-day workshop? Thanks!
    Sutton

  2. I like these pieces. I think I might have seen them at a traveling art show. Not sure if that’s possible, but they’re very unique!

Leave a Reply

 
