Open Studio and so much more

my studio in Bakersville, NC – Flo(mingo) and I are ready to great visitors for the Toe River Studio Tour this weekend!

The first day of the Toe River Studio Tour is coming to a close.  It’s been a fun day of meeting folks in the studio.  It’s a busy month for me.  On Wednesday we installed most of the work for FABRICations (an exhibition of quilts and piecework at Flow in Marshall, NC) and I think it might be the sweetest exhibition we’ve had, yet. Last night we went to the scholarship auction at Penland and had a chance to see what the students were up to this session. This weekend I will have my studio open for the tour and next week I have an order to finish up for The Real Mother Goose in Portland, OR and another for R. Grey Gallery in Boise, ID.  Both of these great galleries have been doing so well with my work and I really appreciate their efforts on my behalf.  At the end of the month I am teaching Drawing on Metal for the first time in my studio.  I have 5 students coming; 2 from the north east, 2 from Australia, and 1 from Florida.  I’m quite sure that we are going to have a marvelous time!    More on all of this at a later date!  It’s almost time to head over to the TRAC gallery for the artist’s reception.  I hope there’s wine…..

some pretty little petals

~ by debkarash on June 8, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
