River Gallery exhibition

one of the pieces that is on it's way to River Gallery

Well, Thanksgiving is over with and I managed to refrain from eating myself sick.  We had a beautiful day here in the mountains and we spent it at our friend, Rob’s, annual Thanksgiving dinner for all of his friends, and this year there were 62 of us.  You have to love a man who can put together a sit down dinner with appropriate stemware for that many people.  We each brought something to share and it was a lovely feast.  In the short time that I have been here in North Carolina I’ve made a lot of friends and many were at the celebration along with a few new faces.  I feel so lucky to have found this place and these people.  Even though I miss having holidays with my own family, this new community fills that void pretty well.  I hope you all had an equally lovely day.

Now, of course, it’s time to get back to work.  Today I packed up a whole bunch of work to send off to River Gallery  in Chattanooga, TN for 2 person show with fiber artist Jen Swearington.  The opening reception will be on December 2 from 6 until 8.  I’m looking forward to being there for the opening.  It will be my first trip to Chattanooga and I’m excited to see the town.  This will be the first time that I will be showing at River Gallery.  Let me know if you happen to see my work, there.

On that same first weekend in December the Toe River Arts Council has the studio tour and I will have work at Crimson Laurel Gallery in Bakersville, NC.

this piece will be available at Crimson Laurel Gallery

I’ll probably be there on Sunday if you happen to be in town.   If not you can see some of my work along with dozens of other artists on Shop CLG at http://www.CrimsonLaurelGallery.com.  My work is also available online at Artful Home.      No matter where you spend the first weekend in December I hope you spend some of your holiday shopping dollars with an artist.

Happy Holiday Season to each of you – Deb

~ by debkarash on November 28, 2011.

4 Responses to “River Gallery exhibition”

  1. Deb, I love your new pieces. I went to River Gallery’s site to preview your show offerings. Do you have prices available for any of these pieces?
    Thanks for your Wonderful talent!!
    Bob Archer

  2. Thanks for getting the information. I will send and email and get pricing and hopefully be able to get one of the new pieces.
    Best Regards,
    Bob

Leave a Reply

 
