Happy Holidays, really, to everyone.

Lately I have seen some folks get all worked up because some of us are saying Happy Holidays instead of Merry Christmas. I have many friends who are not Christian and many who are. Some of my friends are Jewish and some of my friends celebrate the Solstice and some of my friends are Christian. I value each of these people equally and want to respect their traditions. So my wish for all of you as this year ends is that next year will be filled with joy and love and a sense of hope. I’m excited about what next year will bring. I’m trying some new things and I hope they will be well received. As I post images of new work I hope you will comment and let me know what you think. Until then, Happy Holidays!

~ by debkarash on December 22, 2011.

5 Responses to “Happy Holidays, really, to everyone.”

  1. Those are pretty cool! I really like the texture. Wishing you the best!

  2. I think those are super! Colorful and I always love the tiny rivets/pins you use for the little detail they add as well as the tiny points of yellow. Happy Holidays, Merry Christmas and I’m excited to see what new things you’re going to try!

    I was thinking that I don’t really look good with round circles on my ear lobes but would really like these with an earring hook attached in some fashion.

    Oh another thing! In class you mentioned something that stayed with me all these years: “If you ever get a chance to take a class with Thomas Mann, do it.” . . . and you had a few good reasons why. So this last September he came to the west coast and I took one and I had a blast. He was very interesting, nice to relate to and seemed to be having a great time and while many of the things he taught were things I had learned from you, the experience enriched me. Thanks!

    Me

    P.S. There are some people who are always ready to be bothered by something and I don’t it’s your job to have to go through life trying to please them. I understand about trying to do it but really, enjoy life knowing that you are sensitive enough to notice these little things and stay positive through it all.

  3. . . . I don’t think it’s . . .

  4. I love, love, love these.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,405 other followers

